From June 2021, you will be able to disable a user by locking them out of your 2Shakes account.
If a staff member no longer requires access to your account, you can lock the user in 2Shakes.
Locked users will no longer be able to login to 2Shakes.
Please be aware that only users marked as Administrator can access the Business Profile.
If a staff member locks themselves out due to too many incorrect password attempts, you can also unlock them by clearing the Lock User checkbox in your Business Profile, and saving.