After you have signed a client up with 2Shakes, you might find it useful to renew or update the agreement from time to time. The 2Shakes renewal option makes that easy. We allow you to renew the original 2Shakes agreement and then resend the renewal to your client for signing. You can easily keep track of your agreement and renewal history too.
Remember: renewals only relate to clients with agreements. For AML Only you use the Ongoing CDD features.
From the Dashboard, select the completed agreement you want to renew by clicking on the client name, this will take you to the Client Management page. To renew the agreement, click on the Renew Agreement button.
When you click on Renew Agreement, a client signup will be launched with:
Once launched as a renewal, you will start with the client list from the previous Agreement:
If the Client List will be the same as before you can Proceed.
Click Show more / Edit Client List to see more information from Companies Office along with people who were involved in the last Agreement (but weren’t clients themselves), along with their ID verification status:
With the Client List expanded you can:
You can see above that Mike is the current Main Signatory. You can change to Ata (click on make main signatory) or use the Add new Main Signatory to add someone else.
When you Proceed the rest of the Agreement is similar to the first time through.
Signing on Behalf of Someone: When you get to the Parties and Signatories page, just like first time through individual clients default to signing. So, if the Main Signatory is signing on behalf of an individual client, you set that individual to Not Signing before you Proceed to Sign.
From your Dashboard, you can easily recognise which clients have had agreements renewed. The three dots next to the briefcase indicate the client record is part of a renewal chain. The renewal icon is coloured blue since it is a link to renewal history.
NB: Archived agreements are identified by a tick icon. You can only change the archived status of an agreement from the Dashboard.
Only the latest, Completed agreement can be renewed. A renewal must be Completed before creating a subsequent renewal.
So if you have a renewal in progress that you don’t want to complete, you can delete is so you can renew the latest Complete agreement.
As of May 2020, when the updated Renewals feature was deployed, you are only charged an initial usage fee for the first time the client is added. Renewals are not charged as usage.
Additionally, you are only charged one Ongoing Records fee for each agreement chain. So if you have multiple renewals for a client, you will still only be charged one Ongoing Records fee, as follows: